Skip to content

Overflowing with Awesome

March 10, 2010

Ash –

Being sick. Nobody likes it. After all, why would you? What part of running 102 degrees, alternating between shivering and sweating, coughing until your chests hurts, and feeling lightheaded (due to the pressure on your ears) is fun? Let me tell you, being sick is NOT fun.

Dressed like an eskimo, I came downstairs last night whining about how cold I was. Since I’d been running a fever all day, my family grabbed me a pillow, a cup of tea, and took me to the urgent care clinic. The verdict: bronchitis. Here I was hoping I had something cool, and it’s just silly ol’ bronchitis. So the doctor prescribed me a mile long list of things to take and sent me on my way. A mile long? Really? Oh yes my friends. I’m taking Claritin D, Robitussin, Mucinex, Z pack (Azithromycin), Advil, and cough drops (okay that’s not an actual medication but they are awesome).

Speaking of awesome, Barney Stinson is awesome (ignore the weird intro):

Anyway, being sick yesterday means today is spent on the couch. My lovely mother has set me up with everything I need while she works in her office. My dogs even cuddle with me every now and then – when they aren’t busy barking at the truck behind our fence.

Things I have learned while on the couch – the local news reports on some weird stuff: Lindsay Lohan suing ETRADE for using the name Lindsay in their commercial

(ridiculous much?), a guy who has built the world’s largest card house, and a woman who claims she did not know she was pregnant until about 9 seconds before giving birth (not sure I believe that one). Thankfully, Ellen Degeneres has come along to give me a good laugh.

Hope everyone else is having a healthy day! My goal is to get well in the next day or two. Engagement photo shoot on Friday and Houston Rodeo with friends on Saturday! On a final note, look who is representing Baylor basketball pride this week! (This shot is both from ESPN and this week’s Baylor Proud newsletter)

I'm the "unknown Freddy." My funny fiancee is the one in the pink hat. His roommate (also named Matt) is the one in the bear hat.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Matt Hansen permalink
    March 10, 2010 1:05 pm

    Who’s that hot guy in the bear hat? And who made that awesome banner? Two amazing pictures on one website.

  2. March 10, 2010 1:24 pm

    Hey, Matt and Matt. That’s pretty cool. I’m sorry you’re sick! That really sucks that it’s over spring break. Mariah and I are actually sick now too, but she has 3 tests this week and I have a couple of quizzes. I hope you’re feeling better soon!

  3. stuart and angela permalink
    March 10, 2010 10:02 pm

    Hope you get better soon, Ashley! Love the blog!

Leave a Reply

