Skip to content

No Chocolate Crosses Here

March 11, 2010

Hey everyone,

So I know you were all hoping to hear from Matt today. To be fair, he is the more entertaining writer. Actually, he was supposed to be talking to y’all about chocolate crosses…. interesting, right? But no matter how much I harassed him, he decided otherwise. Our conversation on AIM last night went something like this:

Matt – So what you up to right now?

Ashley – Nothing much. Just on facebook.

Matt – Mmk

Ashley – So have you written the blog yet? (*said for the tenth time that night*)

Matt – Oh you wanted me to do that tonight?

The thing is that he is serious. That is not a sarcastic remark. So please be patient people. I promise our blog will get better. In the meantime, you’ll just have to put up with me again. I promise not to talk about being sick this time.

Actually, I ran into my neighbor today at lunch. My younger sister babysits for her, and she has become a good family friend. Anyway, she was telling us about how she passed her exam to teach Spanish next year (Congratulations again!). But that reminded me of this hilarious video my sister showed me in high school. It’s called the “One Semester Spanish Love Song,” and if you have never seen it and could use a laugh please watch it!

Sorry I don’t have more for you, but I’m still recovering from being sick. I’ve spent most of today resting, running errands with my mom, and doing a little homework. Oh and can’t forget that wisdom teeth consultation this morning – I’ll be saying goodbye to mine in May.

One final congratulations to my sister who won first place in the regional TAPPS. She’ll be headed to Austin at the end of this month to participate in the state TAPPS. Here is her awesome artwork:

She chose to concentrate on one part of the Texan display (boots, hat, horse, etc.) instead of the display as a whole. Very smart since she was able to put that much more detail into her work. I suppose that’s why she won first place! Love you Samantha.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

