Skip to content

7 Quick Takes (1)

March 12, 2010

Matt –

Here is yet another tidbit we are stealing from Chelsea and Roots & Rings. Every Friday we will spit out 7 randoms tidbits of info for you to digest and think about over the weekend. Very serious business.

1. Today Ash and I got our engagement pictures taken. Ashley blinks a lot. I am a perfect picture taker subject person. I hope Ashley does not read this. The shoot went well, lots of poses, two outfits, the whole schmeal. We met the photographer by the Natural Science Museum, and explored that area for good places to shoot. I’m thinking they turned out quite nicely!

2. Tomorrow, the girl, the crew and I all have tickets to go to the rodeo and see Blake Shelton. If you don’t know him, here are a couple of his songs:

Austin

Hillbilly Bone

I plan on eating a lot of fried foods, sweetened foods, foods that are bad for me, foods that taste good, and all of the above. Ashley was kind enough to buy tickets ahead of time so that we don’t have to sit in the nosebleeds like last year <guilty look>.

3. My Baylor Men’s Basketball Team got a quarterfinal win against UT for the FOURTH consecutive time. When your team walks over the biggest school in the state 4 times in a row, you know you can call yourself legit. Baylor takes on Kansas State tonight at 8:30.

4. Gave a new burger joint a try today. 9’ers Grill in Sugar Land. Ashley’s sister, Samantha, just got a job there. Not a bad place at all! I got the Original Texas Burger, BBQ sauce, bacon, onions. Pretty yummy. Good steak fries as well.

5. I saw, again, the infomercial for P90x. Does this program work? I’ve heard a lot about it and all the good things (from real people, not actors) and I’m very curious.

I feel if it is spelled out for me in detail then I will have an easier time doing it. Feedback on this please!

6. I am looking for a new phone. My contract runs out here in a couple of weeks and it’s time to move to AT&T. My family AND Ash are both with them, so the unlimited talk time is a must. I’m thinking BlackBerry Bold 9700?

7. Ho Hum. This is the last couple days of Spring Break 2010. Not a lot happened, but it was nice to relax. Got a little work done, not nearly enough though. We will probably head back Sunday morning to get settled back into Waco (it’s a hard transistion leaving civilization) and I have to be at work @ 8. So yuck. Hope those who have Spring Break this upcoming week make it count!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 2:51 pm

    P90x does work, but it’s just a lottt of work. Like, 1-2 hours a day of working out plus all the food they want you to eat.

  2. March 12, 2010 11:03 pm

    p90x totally works. two of my guy friends do it and they have amazingly nice abs

  3. Daniel Boratko permalink
    March 14, 2010 9:05 am

    Yes, p90x works. Like katie said, it is a lot of work and you will be sore but it works VERY well.

Leave a Reply

