Skip to content

Texas Tuesday (2)

March 16, 2010

Here we go! Got some actual questions, got some fabricated questions, got some half-n-half.

1) If you had unlimited amounts of money, what would you do with your lives?

Ashley – Pay off any loans, and help my family pay off any of their large loans. Travel a bunch. Re-visit some of my favorites: England, Italy, France, and Bermuda. Visit some new ones: Spain, Ireland, and Greece. I’d give some of that money to charities that are carefully chosen by me and Matt (examples: MDA, local abuse centers, etc.). Maybe I’d hire a maid. I know the value of a clean house after being hired as my family’s “maid” this past summer.  I think I’d get nervous though and end up saving a lot of it. Just in case for that rainy day, having the money to send my kids to good schools, and that sort of thing.

Matt – Babe, you wouldn’t have anymore loans. I would build an all inclusive sports club that I would run. We would have a golf course, tennis courts, basketball courts, the whole 9 yards. And we would have very nice towels. I hate scratchy towels.

2) Do you sleep on your stomach, side, or back?

Ashley – Typically on my side. I like to curl up in fetus position to better retain warmth. I’m pretty sure my core body temperature is about ten degrees lower than the average person. However, I’ll sleep on my back if I’m sick or on my stomach if I end up doing a lot of tossing and turning trying to fall asleep.

Matt – Doesn’t matter how I start, it always ALWAYS ends up like this (on my stomach):

A Matt Original.

3) When you are pregnant, do you want to know the sex of your baby?

Ashley – Most definitely. I want to pick out the name ahead of time and be able to decorate the room specific to the baby’s gender. For example, a Paris, France theme with black and white damask and pink accents does not exactly scream “I’m having a boy!”

Matt – Wha? She wants to have kids? Oh, And what the hell is a damask? Yeah, I would wanna know before hand.

4) What are your top 5 TV shows?

Ashley – Wow. This is actually a hard question since I love to watch TV shows on DVD. Probably my top 5 favorites that are no longer airing are (in no particular order): Gilmore Girls, Friends, Will & Grace, Vernoica Mars, and Boy Meets World. My top 5 favorites that are stilling airing are: Glee, How I Met Your Mother (my current obsession until Glee returns), True Blood, So You Think You Can Dance, and Scrubs (okay, I actually love the original show and am not so crazy about the spin-off. But it is still called Scrubs and technically still airing).

Matt – SportsCenter, How I Met Your Mother, Arrested Development, Always Sunny In Philidelphia, The Tudors

5) What is your favorite cup of coffee?

Ashley – Totally depends where I am. Starbucks – Skinny Cinnamon Dulce Frap or Java Chip Frap. Common Grounds – Cinnamon Almond Macaroon Cowboy. Cafe Cappuccino – Toasted Walnut Latte. I will say that I typically prefer cold drinks and something that is a little sweeter than just regular coffee. I do love the smell of Starbuck’s Breakfast Blend though (that’s what my family buys).

Matt – Depends as well. Starbucks – I get creative and curious. The common denominator is an iced coffee, sweetened with the cinnamon dulce instead of just the plain sweet. At home its a hazelnut brew with turbanado sugar and half&half. At CommonGrounds it is the iced No Bull.

6) Favorite movie line ever?

Ashley – Too many good lines (Mean Girls, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Pirates of the Caribbean, etc.). I probably have a favorite line from almost every movie that I remotely liked (which is a LOT). Basically, I refuse to answer.

Matt – One of my favorites has to be from Boondock Saints:

And shepherds we shall be, for Thee, my Lord, for Thee. Power hath descended forth from Thy hand, that our feet may swiftly carry out Thy command. So we shall flow a river forth to Thee, and teeming with souls shall it ever be.

7) Toilet paper preference?

Ashley – Over vs. under? Or brand? I tend to put it over just because that makes logical sense…. in Ashley world that is. As for the brand, I’ve gotten hooked on Cottonelle with aloe. Matt suggested it to me once because that is what his family buys. It’s just so soft, and I like the adorable puppy on the package.

Matt – Soft and over.

8) What is your go to recipe? The recipe you make because it is easy and mindless and yummy!

Ashley – For lunch, turkey sandwich. You toast light honey wheat bread, throw some turkey and provolone or swiss on top, and add a little Dijon mustard. However for any meal no matter the time of day, I’d have to say cereal. Favorites include banana nut cheerios, Post honey bunches and oats with almonds, frosted shredded wheats, etc. Pour cereal THEN milk and enjoy!

Matt – Eggs. I love scrambled eggs and cheese. Salt and pepper. Bam.

9) Which animal would, if you could choose, cease to exist?

Ashley – Snakes. I don’t even have to think on that one. I’d wish them into oblivion in a heart beat.

Matt – Anything that pretends to be cute and cuddly, but then wants to eat you. Tiger babies. I hate tiger babies.

10) I would rather jam a pen in my eye than ___________ :

Ashley –

  • have a pet snake
  • go skydiving
  • eat a raisin (maybe)
  • hurt a friend or family member
  • re-take the MCAT

Matt –

  • say MCAT around Ashley again
  • jab two pens in my eyes
  • move to College Station or Lubbock

A word from Matt – Look tomorrow to find out about our new fitness journey!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. XxTEXASxREBELxX permalink
    March 16, 2010 5:31 pm

    But you are in Waco.. and College Station is better..

  2. March 16, 2010 7:48 pm

    I would just like to say that Waco sucks. College Station is the most amazing town in Texas. I said town. Houston is still better. College Station is awesome though.

  3. Brenda Kunick permalink
    March 29, 2010 1:32 am

    Here are some questions for you both….
    Ashley since you are going into the medical field…I want to know your opinion on self paying patients…recently witnessed a doctor
    check out a patient’s payment status before he went to see them.
    he was a self pay with no insurance because he lost his job due to
    the horrible economy…age 61 and needed medical treatment…doctor
    would not see him because he knew payment would be late or none
    What are your thoughts Doctor Ashley?

    Matt…know you love basketball just as much as i do and if i am not mistaken, i think you are going to be a teacher. anywho my question
    to you is you have tryouts for basketball. 25 uniforms to give out
    and 27 people there. 2 individuals have no skills at all, but try their hardest in tryouts..you can cut them and just say that is a part of life and sometimes you win and sometimes you lose….or do you dig to find 2 extra old uniforms and realize that just maybe you might make a difference in their life if you let them be a part of the team.

    2 serious questions and now two funny ones…
    do you have a junk drawer?
    is your closet clean or messy?
    do you brush your teeth in the shower?
    do you both use the same kind of toothpaste?
    orange juice with pulp or no pulp?
    Charmin or generic toilet paper?
    luzianne or lipton tea?
    well enough questions from southern illinois…love you guys
    and glad you got to see Baylor play..we were routing for them.
    😉 Brenda Kunick….

  4. Brenda Kunick permalink
    March 29, 2010 1:34 am

    in a hurry and wanted to get you two some questions
    so i typed really fast so excuse spaces etc..punctuation
    kinda doing nursing short hand if you will say..hahaha
    proud of your blog page

    Brenda

Leave a Reply

