Skip to content

Texas Tuesday (9)

May 4, 2010

Ash-

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but for your safety and for my own mental stability, I have locked myself in the closet. Not so much out of fear, but more out of self-inflicted discipline. Finals are a desperate time, and desperate times require desperate measures. Don’t worry about me. I have allowed a small sliver of light to come through the door. Coincidentally this is where Matt slides the food and water through. Because of my….predicament, I am letting Matt run wild with Texas Tuesday this week. In actuality, he will be taking over DoubleShot for a good portion of the week. I haven’t forgotten about you! Let me out tomorrow morning before calculus please.

1. What songs would be on your mix cd if you were stuck on a dessert island?

Matt – Good question. Dessert is not a typo. My roomate is special. “Listening to jams while eating ice cream? AWESOME!”  Is this a mix cd in the literal sense as I have a cd player? Or is this a playlist? Either way, “Change the World” by Eric Clapton, “Maria” by Green Day, and the mandatory Journey song “Any Way You Want It” (it’s better than “Don’t Stop Believing”). I would obviously have more on there, but those are the staples.

 2. What musical instrument would you like to play?

Matt – I’ve tried a couple in my past. I thought trumpet was the answer. It was, until I couldn’t bear the weird vibration feeling on my lips. So the natural next choice was clarinet. I hated HATED the clarinet. I wasn’t even good enough to warrant practicing more than a couple weeks. To actually answer the question, I would say acoustic guitar. What better way to get Ash to fawn all over me like a lovesick puppy?

3.  Ff you could pick an age to die at what would it be?

Matt – This is an awful question. 96. I feel that over 100 I would be rendered more unathletic than I would prefer. My ability to shoot the 3 ball would probably decline to a level where I couldn’t compete adequately. In all honesty, I figure God has a bigger plan for my age than I. He’ll make sure I’ve finished what I need to before he brings me home 🙂

4. If you won the lotto, what would be your first pleasure purchase?

Matt – It would be one of either two things:

I would make a ploy to buy a professional team of some sort. I’ve dreamed of owning and shaping a team much like an NBA organization. The ability to finally make the big decisions to win a national championship? Would be incredible.

OR

This:

Maserati Gran Turismo. Rawr.

5. If you could play a girl’s sport what would it be?

Matt – The more I think about it, this is a very dangerous question. Any answer could be taken as sexist! Implications that I would dominate the sport are absolutely false. I have a couple possibilities though:

Basketball – Anybody seen Juwana Man?

Sand Volleyball – The uniforms and athletic tape make me feel pretty.

6. Favorite cereal? Why?

Matt – The science of selecting a favorite cereal is a very delicate one. How do you measure a cereal’s success? Using something I created, the Sweetness-to-Crunch Quotient. You want this number to get as close to 1 as possible, equalizing the sweetness of a cereal with the amount of crunch, creating a wonderful breakfast treat. The closest to cereal perfection, taking the math into account, would easily be Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

It's the taste you can calculate.

7. Have you ever past the age of 7 peed your pants?

Matt – PSSH. NO. HAHA. THAT’S A FUNNY QUESTION THOUGH. On a long car drive once, I really had to pee. There were no gas stations or anything on this stretch of road through Utah. I peed just a little bit. Don’t judge.

8. If you were an artist what medium would you use?

Matt – Good question. I’ve actually thought about this before you asked. Weird, but true. It wouldn’t be paint. I highly respect those who can make real life jump out of a piece of paper from just paint and a brush. As for myself? I would probably use everyday desk items. Stuff like construction paper, cardboard, cloth, who knows? Possibly boring, but that’s why I’m not an artist.

9. Would you rather live a day without light or without food? Why?

Matt – Uh, light. Assuming there is light tomorrow, I can deal being inside. Does this include the light of a tv or computer? I can switch the geek on in an instant and dive inside a world of electronics.

10. What is your dream house?

Matt – I think this sums it up adequately:

http://comedians.jokes.com/daniel-tosh/videos/daniel-tosh—mtv-cribs

LOOK FOR MY FIRST VIDEO BLOG TOMORROW!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Flo permalink
    May 4, 2010 8:55 pm

    Ash – you are funny! study hard and eat lots of flat foods that can slide under the door. should we send pizza?

    Matt – you were a riot this week – loved the crib video, but mostly loved your “rocking strong” bball until 96, but not passed 100 – who made that rule? ugh!

  2. May 4, 2010 10:11 pm

    um… since when is cloth a desk item?

  3. May 5, 2010 10:26 am

    #6 – LOL….love that you took the long road to answer this question

Leave a Reply

