Skip to content

Putting a Face with the Name

May 5, 2010

Matt –

Finals officially start today. Yuck! But it always seems during this time of the year that weird, exciting things happen. For instance, last night at our favorite coffee joint (CommonGrounds), the entire parking lot was littered with trailers and new looking people. Signs saying “wardrobe” and “audio/visual”? Lots of people bustling about, rushing between the trailers? We asked the guys at the register, and sure ’nuff, there was a movie being filmed on the back patio! Sironia, a movie about a aspiring singer/songwriter who leaves Los Angeles to rediscover his passion in central Texas. Read more about it here. I definitely felt glamorous in my grey undershirt and basketball shorts. Hollywood here I come.

So I may not seem like it, BUT I AM FREAKING EXCITED. I have been in love with the idea of a video blog ever since I saw Ron Artest do his thing about a year ago. I figure if this guy can do it, anybody can.

WARNING: I didn’t watch this all the way through. I couldn’t bear it any longer than about 67 seconds. I apologize if there is any cussing or foulmouthednessosity.

So, without further hesitation:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 12:18 pm

    Do you realize you basically said “until next time we’ll talk to you later?” I thought that was funny. Also, you talk out of the side of your mouth. I think the other video you posted wore off on you, but at least you talked more like yourself halfway through the video.

    I should really leave some positive, uplifting things on this comment, so I’ll work on that. Um… you’re awesome! I hope Ashley does well on her calculus final. Happy Cinco de Mayo!

  2. May 5, 2010 5:30 pm

    I love Vlogs! And it’s so great to put a face (and voice) to the name! 🙂

Leave a Reply

