Skip to content

Status: Blog Up!

June 2, 2010

Ash –

And hello there. Welcome to Day 3 of summer classes. Somewhere between Acts III and IV of Richard II and chapter one of Physical Activity & Health, I realized today’s post wasn’t going to write itself (you really do learn something new every day). But I have a major blogging block (this is where Matt would normally step in…. oh silly summer classes). Instead I thought I’d share some funny and “simply wow” statuses from my facebook newsfeed. Enjoy.

*Disclaimer: All names have been removed under the protection clause at Double Shot of Texas. However if we are friends on facebook and one of these belong to you, thanks for being so entertaining. You make facebook a better place to waste my time.

  • So I’ve decided that instead of having kids, I’m just going to have my own gym… both are tiring and quite expensive, but I think I’ll get more use out of the gym 🙂 (but gyms don’t have cute baby rolls and giggling smiles… baby lovers unite!)
  • I caught my mom humming Lady Gaga. Love it (rah-rah-ah-ah-ah… roma roma-ma… GaGa… oh la la…)
  • … my bare skin has not seen the sun in so long that I had an allergic reaction to it… I knew I was allergic to pretty much everything, but the sun? pathetic… (Matt? Is that you?)
  • Is watching a lifetime movie while reading eclipse and eating brownies. yay for being a girl (for real girlfriend. don’t worry the boys do this too… in secret)
  • I think the world is a fat kid in a cake shop, cause i swear its getting harder and harder to carry this fat kid on my shoulders.. DIET TIME FATTY! (mmmmm cake…. or pie….. or ice cream…. I’m sorry what was the status about again?)
  • Wish my pens wouldn’t constantly “disappear” at work. (could they please say hi to my missing socks?)
  • If you heard a traffic report on the radio about “loose livestock” off east 71…. yeah, that was my horse [anonymous]. He escaped and was heading to Mexico, man. (grab me a margarita while you’re there. gracias!)
  • How to solve the oil spill… call Aqua Man (Maybe he should team up with Captain Planet?)
  • Hamsters rapping “the choice is yours” in a kia commercial? best ever by far (Check out the video and judge for yourself)
  • [Anonymous] the cat and I are chillaxin before my tai chi class 🙂 who knew I would get along with a cat? (I hate to be cat-ty but I’m more of a dog person myself. Bad morning puns for the win!)
  • Is a little upset that Phoebe from Friends made it seem as having raspy voice would be so much fun. I am not having fun with this throat condition and would really love my voice back. (Such a good episode! “Smelly Cat. Smelly Cat. What are they feeding you? Smelly Cat. Smelly Cat. It’s not your faultttt.” Wow it might be time to pull the Friends seasons back out…)
  • National Yell “Fudge” at Cobras in North America (seriously who comes up with some of these “national” days???)

Hope that brought a smile to some of your faces. I promise tomorrow’s Quick Takes won’t mention anything about horses running to Mexico or singing hamsters (although where would the world be without them?). Until then I hope everyone has a great Thursday.

(PS don’t forget to send in any Texas Tuesday questions.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 7:39 am

    I love singing hamsters.

  2. June 3, 2010 7:51 pm

    Oooh, and Ashley, I forgot to tell you earlier. I tried some Aveeno face lotion. The Ultra-Calming one. It’s awesome! So basically I’m telling you that you rock. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

