Skip to content

You’ve Got Mail

June 9, 2010

Ash –

this picture has nothing to do with the rest of today's post... but cleverly matches my title!

Dear new Internship,

I’m very excited about how you kind of just fell into my lap. One minute I’m figuring out how to pay my car insurance at the end of summer, and the next minute you come into my life. Proof that some things are just meant to be. Taking longer than I’d like to remember my Spanish but I’m enjoying the ride anyway. Dame una margarita por favor!

Sincerely,

Your Happy Employee

*******************

Attention: Summer School

18 more classes left. You’ve been warned.

*******************

Dear Glee Finale,

You were a little all over the place, but you had some great song choices (fun fact: Matt loves Journey’s music so much that he gets goosebumps. true story). So I’ll forgive you. But where will I get my workout songs for the rest of the summer? A sign that I shouldn’t workout until you return?

Missing you already,

Your Biggest Fan

*******************

To: Incoming Freshmen

From: A Senior

Hey boys and girls. I’m glad y’all are excited about coming to Baylor (SIC ‘EM BEARS!), and hopefully I’ll even get to teach some of you (assuming you take Dr. Rushing’s BIO 1305). But could you dial it down just a teensy bit during these next few orientation weeks? Some of us are trying to study in those buildings you’re smothering.

********************

Dear Viewers,

Please accept today’s short post as proof that there need to be more hours in the day. But thanks for yesterday’s voting! Stay tuned tomorrow to see what’s happening in my kitchen.

Love,

Ash

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 7:47 am

    Oh, freshman. I really cannot wait to graduate just so that I don’t have to deal with them anymore. Freshman here are possibly the worst because they don’t know all of our traditions and they like to act like they do. And they throw frozen lemonade lids off of third deck. I’m done complaining about them now. They’re too cute to stay mad at for long! I see all these tiny people wandering around campus with their parents. It’s cute.

Leave a Reply

