Skip to content

Scatterbrain (7)

August 12, 2010

Matt –

As promised, here is my second post of the evening. Looks like I’ll be keeping up my end of the bargain. Am I getting paid for this? It’s time for my brain to be tidied up…

1. So even though I wasn’t feeling so hot, I had to go through something even worse. Thursday morning I took Ash to the allergy clinic for her to start her treatments. Now I’m not afraid of needles, but I severely dislike them. I don’t know how many of you have seen any of the Saw movie series, but in the second one…. well there is a large hole in the ground full of… I have no desire to continue remembering that movie. In any case, watching her get three shots in two arms was surprisingly painful. I hate shots, but I hate watching them even more.

2. I’m always critical of Ashley’s dogs. They don’t seem to partake in any normal roughhousing dog activities. They’re way too smart for their own good, and they often bicker with each other over nonsensical things. They’re little philosopher dogs. I did catch a site the other day that made me quite proud of them though.

YES LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, I have finally taught these sissy dogs how to compete. Granted the tug-of-war ended a-la YMCA…there were “trophies” for everyone, but it’s a start.

Everyone wins.

3. Forever and a day I have hated Hugh Grant. He’s pompous and not funny. Even more I hate the fact that I can now stand him. I might even enjoy his movies. I recently saw Did You Hear About the Morgans? in which he stars across Sarah Jessica Parker (BARF) as quarreling lovers placed in witness protection in Wyoming. Just describing the movie makes me sick. But it turned out to be pretty funny. SPOILER ALERT: Sarah Jessica Parker does not get hurt or die in this movie. A usual requirement in my selections. To add on to the Hugh Grant movie marathon I seem to be on, I watched Mickey Blue Eyes last night. Except for the terrible depiction of Italian mobsters, it was passable as funny.

If anybody quotes ANYTHING I said from the previous paragraph to another of my male friends, there will be severe consequences.

4. We have a problem. It started off as an innocent trip to the local outdoor mall to satisfy our ice cream (more specifically, italian gelato) craving. We strolled through Barnes & Noble with almost no problem, but then we tricked ourselves to browsing inside American Eagle. No way they would have the same kind of deals we found last time right? It’s a tragedy/blessing. They were running the same promotion, BOGO half off for tshirts. I picked up a tee for 6 bucks…. but Ashley’s was the story. Regularly $15.50… we bought it for $1.75. Somebody do the math as far as percentage goes. I’m starting to be scared by our abilities to find things that are inexpensive and to BUY THEM ALL THE TIME.

How about we go back to a regular schedule next week? Sounds good to me. See y’all tomorrow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 11:49 am

    I confess that I’m a total girl and love Hugh Grant. Mostly his accent. And the dancing scene from Love Actually. But don’t worry, your secret is safe with the entire internet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

