Skip to content

Texas Tuesday (24)

August 17, 2010

Ash –

Good morning y’all. Welcome to our beloved Texas Tuesday. Doesn’t the logo say it all?

Thanks to WordPress and their handy scheduled posting option, you guys still get your DSoT today even though we’ll be on the road throughout the morning. On the road to where? Waco, Texas. Or Wacko as the students like to call it – about as close as we could get to the “Keep Austin Weird.”

Sadly we weren’t sent any Texas Tuesday questions this week, and apparently I packed up the creative side of my brain along with the other thousand and one things I’m taking with me. Everything from my new Texas flavored rain boots to a big wooden study desk.

But we’re still in Texas, and this is still Tuesday. Plus I have a question for y’all… where on earth did summer go? Yesterday I was praying to pass my organic chemistry lab final, and today I have less than a week until classes start. My senior year??? Actually I think it might’ve been worse to watch my baby sister start her senior year of high school yesterday.

I’m not sure I’m ready. But I am sure I don’t have a choice in the matter.

Don’t worry I’m not saying goodbye to summer just yet. There’s still a few more fun things up our sleeves before next week. But I suppose by heading back to Waco we both metaphorically and literally start the goodbye hugs (which if you’re at a relative’s house can take almost as long as the visit itself).

In the meantime, enjoy some pictures of the guys trying to skimboard at the beach this weekend. Clearly these were taken before Matt transformed into the “albino leopard.”

Seemingly confused by the beach they've been enjoying for the past few hours. Sooooooo. Who wants to go first?

Whoops. Ryan choosing to jump rather than risk falling. And this was before they knew they were on camera. Such boys.

But then he gets the hang of it!

So does Matt.... I think.

For story telling purposes, Mary Kate and I told Blaine to pretend to fall. I'm glad he isn't going into an acting career.

Anyway wish us safe travels! We’ll be back tomorrow hopefully with nothing too dramatic to report. Until then have a great Tuesday everyone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

